Montpelier, Indiana

Boards & Commissions

Board of Works

The Board of Works’ major responsibility is ensuring police and fire protection, street, and municipal water and sewer operations for the City of Montpelier. In addition, the Board approves and maintains all contractual agreements in which the City enters.

Mayor Brad Neff – President

Gary Cagle – Member

Gary Blumenhorst – Member

Redevelopment Commission

The Redevelopment Commission’s mission is to address the conditions associated with areas in need of redevelopment and the underutilization of land and/or barriers to development. One of the main instruments the Redevelopment Commission uses to accomplish this is the establishment and maintenance of Tax Increment Financing (TIF) districts.

The Mayor appoints three members of the Redevelopment Commission, and the City Council appoints two members.

Brad Neff – President
Michael Smith – Vice President
Gary Cagle  – Member
Travis Sills – Member
Cory Roberts – Member

Montpelier Parks Board

The Montpelier Indiana Parks Board plays a vital role in enhancing the quality of life for both residents and visitors of Montpelier. This dedicated board is responsible for making important decisions regarding the town’s parks. Their primary objective is to create and maintain recreational spaces that cater to the diverse needs and interests of the community.

Mike Barnes – Member

Cheryl McPherson – Member

Angie Roberts – Member 

Shaina Roberts – Member